口腔卫生指导

牙医/牙齿卫生员将根据您的牙齿及口腔状况,向您具体指导您的口腔卫生需要,其中包括:

刷牙:

如果您使用的是手动牙刷,请将刷头与牙龈成45度角,用适中力度清洁每「两颗牙齿」为一组之牙齿面。确保每天至少刷牙两次,包括所有上下牙齿的正面和背面。用足够的时间进行彻底的清洁工作,每次至少清洁2分钟。此外,轻轻刷舌头,去除引起异味的细菌。每三个月一次替换你的牙刷。注意如过度刷牙,这可能会导致牙龈退缩。

使用牙线:

每次进餐后都必须使用牙线清洁,去除藏于牙齿之间之食物残渣及细菌。用牙线清洁牙齿,先取出10到18英寸的牙线,小心前后拉动使牙缐滑进牙缝中,把牙线以「C」形紧贴牙齿邻面,上下移动清㓗牙缝两边牙齿及至牙龈沟位置。将牙线取出,顺移到新一部份牙线,以另一牙缝重复以上步骤。

使用漱口水:

漱口水可以帮助清洁 牙刷及牙线未能达到的深层地方。使用含有氟化物的漱口水,因为氟化物被证明可以强化牙齿对抗蛀牙。如果您戴牙箍,建议使用漱口水进行额外的口腔卫生护理。

Oral Hygiene Instruction

Dentists/Dental Hygienists will teach specific oral hygiene instructions to you, depending on your existing dental conditions, of which will include:

Brushing:

If you’re using a manual toothbrush, hold it at a 45-degree angle to your gums. Use short strokes to move the brush over every 2 teeth. Be sure you brush your teeth at least twice a day, including the front and back sides of all your upper and lower teeth. Take enough time to do a thorough job—up to 2 minutes each. Also, gently brush your tongue to remove odor-causing bacteria that will help give you fresher breath. Replace your toothbrush every three months. Watch out for over brushing, which may result in receding gums.

Flossing:

You have to apply flossing after every meal time to remove bacteria from areas between the teeth that are hard to reach by brushing alone. To floss your teeth, start with a 10 to 18-inch piece of floss, Move the floss carefully up and down between each tooth, and make a C-shape with the floss as you reach the gum line. As you move from tooth to tooth, unwind new floss from one hand and wind the used floss onto the other hand.

Rinsing:

Rinsing with a mouthwash can get to places that your toothbrush and even the deep cleaning of floss can miss. Look for a mouthwash that contains fluoride, because fluoride is proven to strengthen enamel and fight cavities. A dental rinse is often recommended for additional oral hygiene if you wear braces.